Recognizing Activism

Women Of Impact


Encircle Film’s Women of Impact awards ceremony will honor 13 women for their invaluable activism and volunteer contributions to the Eugene/Springfield community on April 18, 2024.

We are excited to celebrate these awardees at a special awards ceremony hosted by Encircle Films at the Art House Theater (former Bijou Theater) immediately following the screening of the powerful film “No Time to Waste”, about legendary 99-year-old park ranger Betty Reid Soskin’s inspiring life, work, and urgent mission to restore critical missing chapters of America’s story.

Find here the awardees with links to their complete bios. As a followup to the event, we will add pictures from the evening.

AWARDEES (Names Linked Below)

Ruth Duemler – Lifetime of Activism/In Memoriam

Anne Ehrlich O’Brien – Lifetime of Activism

Phyllis Hockley – Lifetime of Activism

Martha Moultry – Lifetime of Activism

Nadia Telsey – Lieftime of Activism/In Memoriam

Sue Barnhart – Spirit of Activism

Nancy Forrest – Spirit of Activism

Jennifer Frenzer-Knowlton – Spirit of Activism

Patricia Hine & Debra McGee – Spirit of Activism

Chandra LeGue – Spirit of Activism

Debra Nunez – Spirit of Activism

Jana Thrift – Spirit of Activism

Click on any of the event pictures below to page through the gallery in full size image view. Photos by Robert Scherle.